Philanthropy Awards

The 29th Annual Philanthropy Awards

The Philanthropy Awards presented by:

The Philanthropy Awards are one of the premier events in our nation’s capital, bringing together visionary businesses, organizations, professional fundraisers, and philanthropists who are leading the way and making a difference in our city.

This celebration is a wonderful opportunity to recognize and showcase acts of service, hope, and commitment happening within our community.

The 29th annual AFP Philanthropy Awards will feature an evening of compelling stories that celebrate the heart and soul of philanthropy across our region.

November 16, 2023
5:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
National Arts Centre, Canada Room
1 Elgin St, Ottawa, ON

Ticket Sales – Closed

2023 Philanthropy Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the 2023 AFP Ottawa Philanthropy Awards presented by the WCPD Foundation:

  • Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist – Myers Automotive Group
  • Outstanding Philanthropic Group – The Canadian Federation of University Women – Ottawa (CFUW-Ottawa)
  • Outstanding Individual Philanthropist – Yves Tremblay and Sylvie Villeneuve
  • Outstanding Fundraising Professional – Natalie Benson
  • Outstanding Small Business Philanthropist – Hobin Architecture Incorporated
  • Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser – Sandy Foote
  • Outstanding Individual Youth – Riley McBrine
  • 2023 Inspiration Award – Sindy Hooper

This year’s winners have made a profound impact on people and organizations in Ottawa.

Download Program
  • Myers Automotive

    • Award for Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist
    Read More…
  • Sandy Foote

    • Award for Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
    Read More…
  • Canadian Federation of University Women — Ottawa

    • Award for Outstanding Philanthropic Group
    Read More…
  • Hobin Architecture

    • Award for Outstanding Small Business Philanthropist
    Read More…
  • Sylvie Villeneuve and Yves Tremblay

    • Award for Outstanding Individual Philanthropist
    Read More…
  • Sindy Hooper

    • 2023 Inspiration Award
    Read More…
  • Riley McBrine

    • Award for Outstanding Individual Youth Philanthropist
    Read More…
  • Natalie Benson

    • Award for Outstanding Fundraising Professional
    Read More…

We look forward to celebrating with you on November 16, 2023!