2019 Philanthropy Awards

National Philanthropy Day

2019 Award Recipients

Congratulations to seven individuals, corporations and groups who were recognized at the 25th annual AFP Philanthropy Awards on November 13th, 2019 at the National Arts Centre (NAC).

The 25th Annual Philanthropy Awards presented by:

Jim Orban 400 x 329 ver 2

Outstanding Fundraising Professional Jim Orban with University of Ottawa Heart Institute Foundation representative Barbara Farber (nominator) and sponsor Bob Baker (Global Philanthropic).

Paul McCarney 400 x 267

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Paul McCarney with nominator Tim Kluke (The Ottawa Hospital Foundation) and sponsor Jennifer Conley (Carleton University).

HOPE 400x267

H.O.P.E. Executive Director Holly Tarrison accepts the Outstanding Philanthropic Group award with her team, nominator Patti Murphy (Youth Services Bureau Foundation) and Teresa Marques (AFP Ottawa).

Buffet des Continents 400 x 267

Tony Priftakis, Owner of Buffet des Continents, accepts the Outstanding Small Business Philanthropist award with nominator Jacqueline Belsito (CHEO Foundation) and sponsor Harold Feder (Brazeau Seller Law).

DYMON 400 x 267

DYMON CEO Glen Luckman accepts the Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist award with nominator Sean Wong (The Ottawa Mission Foundation) and Teresa Marques (AFP Ottawa).

Marina Kun 400 x 267

Outstanding Individual Philanthropist Marina Kun with nominator Peter MacDonald (Chamberfest) and sponsor Ed Sluga (PGgrowth).

Logan Hussein 400 x 267

Outstanding Youth Philanthropist Logan Hussein with nominator Kevin Keohane (CHEO Foundation) and sponsors Glenn Sheen and Linda Newman (RBC).