2017 Philanthropy Awards

National Philanthropy Day

2017 Award Recipients

Congratulations to all the individuals, corporations and groups who were recognized at the 23rd annual AFP Philanthropy Awards on November 14th, 2017 at the The Shaw Centre, Trillium Ballroom.

The 23rd Annual Philanthropy Awards presented by:


Outstanding Fundraising Professional Jennifer Van Noort with Tim Kluke and John Bouza of Global Philanthropic.


Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Tom Spence with Paul Brousseau of BMR Group and Tara Beechey.


Ottawa Catholic School Board representatives accept the Outstanding Philanthropic Group award: Tom D’Amico, Associate Director of Education and Joanne MacEwan, Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, with Neil Leslie and Fraser Green of Good Works.


Paul and Celine Bouzanis of PBC Group accept the Outstanding Small Business Philanthropist award with Harold Feder of Brazeau Seller Law and Meighan Hartley.


The Shoppers Drug Mart team accepts the Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist award with Steve Lowell and Jayne Blumenthal of S&J Training Solutions.


Outstanding Youth Philanthropists Hannah, Sophie, and Cece Weider with Jacques Emond of Emond Harnden, Patti Murphy and Scott Lawrence.


Jennifer Conley of Carleton University and Cistel’s Nishith Goel present Cuckoo Kochard with the Outstanding Individual Philanthropist award.


MC Sarah Freemark of CTV Morning Live hosted the 2017 AFP Ottawa Philanthropy Awards.